Faery Ink · Halloween

Happy Halloween!

Hello Everyone!

I would like to wish Happy Halloween to all my friends that are celebrating on this day!

We don’t celebrate Halloween in Greece but I can see and appreciate the fun that this day means to those who celebrate it.

I would love to hear from you in the comments if you celebrate Halloween and if yes what will you dress up as this year 🙂

And so I have created a Halloween card today featuring  “Fable Jack-o-Lantern Witch” by Faery Ink.  I can not find her in the shop so I give you the Link to the Halloween images.

IMG_20171031_134209

I printed the cute image on some Neenah solar white card stock, colored her with my alcohol markers and fussy cut her.
I then created the background circle or “moon” and I used the smooshing technique with Distress Inks.
Using the distress ink pad I smooshed directly on Kraft card stock to create the feel of wood and I used my white gel pen, silver glittery  gel pen and purple glittery gel pen to write Happy Halloween as it was carved on the wood.
Then I cut out a strip and created flag ends.

IMG_20171031_134434

On a black cardbase I drew with a white gel pen all the spider webs and the little spiders and went over them with the silver glittery gel pen.
I adhered the “moon” and the piece of “wood” with foam squares and the image on top of them. I finished the card with some bats and spiders.

IMG_20171031_134511

So there is my card for today and I hope you like,
Have a Spooktacular day!
Thank you for visiting,

Name_watermark

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
Creatalicious Challenges
Through the Craftroom Door
Come and Get it challenge
Colour Crazy Challenge
Simon Says Stamp – Wednesday challenge
Creative Knockouts challenge
Pinspirational challenges

13 thoughts on “Happy Halloween!

  1. What a fun, bright and cheery Faery Ink Halloween card you have created. It fits in with the Colour Crazy Challenge. Here in the UK we don’t celebrate much but I love to make Halloween cards. Thanks for entering. Best wishes, Kym, Guest Design Team Member, Colour Crazy Challenge Blog

    Like

  2. What a beautiful card. I love the moon.

    Thank you so much for entering our ATG challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Regards,
    TTCRD DT
    Crafty-littleangel {Welcome to visit My Blog}
    Through The Craft Room Door
    ttcrd.blogspot.com

    Like

  3. What a funky & cute little green haired witch on this delightful card. Even though you may not celebrate Halloween in your country, it’s still fun to make some cards, isn’t it? You did a fab job on this one, love the colors, and also the way you’ve done the photo presentation. Well done! TFS & Hugs

    Like

  4. Wow! Lovely card!!! Thanks so much for participating in our {PIN}SPIRATIONAL challenge. Hope you participate in our next challenge!! Have a happy crafty day!!! *If this comment is late I apologize! I’m having major issues lately trying to leave comments due to the stupid ROBOT silliness!!!
    Deanne at A Little Bit O’ Paper

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

