design team card · digistamps4joy · DT reminder

Tropical Paradise – DigiStamps4Joy challenge #139

Olga_Fink_mp459-DS4J_3a

Hello Everyone!

Today is the reminder of DigiStamps4Joy Challenge #139 and the theme is “Anything Goes with the Optional Summer”.

So come join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want and you have a chance to win some great images!

And you can find many more images in the DigiStamps4Joy shop.

For my card today I have used some images from the Tropical Paradise set.

I am so in love with this set for many reasons, I love everything that has to do with tropical motif ( probably because I have lived in Africa for 13 years, from when I was 4 years old to when I was 16. We lived in Zaire which is now the Democratic Republic of Congo) and also because this set is so versatile!

I created a panel with the leaves on Microsoft Word and I also printed some flowers on Bristol smooth paper. I colored the leaves with watercolor brushes and the background with alcohol markers. For the flowers I also used alcohol markers, fussy cut them and arranged them on a piece of vellum circle with foam squares. I used a white gel pen for some accents.

The sentiment is from a stamp set that was a gift in a papercrafting magazine and is stamped in Versafine Onyx Black ink on white card stock.

So there is my creation for today,

I had a lot of fun making it and I hope you like it!

Thank you for visiting!

xoxo Olga

 

I would like to enter my card:

Tuesday Throwdown
Through the Craftroom Door

 

6 thoughts on “Tropical Paradise – DigiStamps4Joy challenge #139

  1. This is so lovely! Thank you so much for entering our ATG challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Regards,
    TTCRD DT
    Scrapbookingmamaw {My Blog}
    Through The Craft Room Door
    ttcrd.blogspot.com

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

