Birthday card · distress inks · freebie · Ice Cream drawing · Olga's art · watercoloring

Ice-cream Birthday card + free drawing

 

IceCream_BirthdayCard_OlgaFink_2017_a

Hello Everyone!

I hope you are having a great summer so far! Here in Norway we have had rain and low temperatures almost for the hole month of July! So you can imagine how happy we will be when we travel to my home country soon to enjoy the good weather and my family!

I have drawn these ice-creams for my sister in law’s birthday because she loves them. And I am also offering the drawing for free so if you would like to have it go theΒ Freebies Tab and download it from there.

IceCream_BirthdayCard_OlgaFink_2017_c

After I finished with the drawing of the three different ice-creams I water colored them with distress inks. I also used some acrylic paints to add some dimension and then I fussy cut them. I used distress inks one more time to create the sploshes on a watercolor paper and then I used the My Favorite Things Die-namics Stitched Scallop edges dies to create borders. I then adhered everything with foam tape on the card. The word dies are from a set that was a gift in a papercrafting magazine.
I also drew and water colored the ice-cream cone on the inside of the card but since I am not used to it yet, I forgot to scan the drawing… Lol

IceCream_OlgaFink_2017_Watermarked

So there is my creation for today!
I had so much fun creating this one and I hope you like it!

Thank you for visiting me,

Name_watermark

I would like to enter my card:
Through the Craftroom Door
Simon Says Stamp – Monday challenge
Crafting from the Heart Challenge
Creative Moments
Cards Galore Challenges
Simply Papercrafts for all Occasions
Pin Spirational challenges

 

14 thoughts on “Ice-cream Birthday card + free drawing

  1. Hey, Olga, I LOVE LOVE LOVE your card!!! So much so that I wanted to download your images…I am in LOVE with your cacti, too! I am on my phone and I can’t figure out how to download the images. Would you please help me out with this? Thank you !

    Like

    1. Hello Beth, I am very happy that you like my images! Thank you so much for your lovely words! So I have a Samsung mobile and the way you can do it is to go to the freebies page via the menu button and scroll down on the first image and press for a couple of seconds on it, then a menu will open and you can choose “download image”. You can do the same with the second image. Then you go into your mobile’s gallery and they should be in the album called “downloaded”.
      If you have an IPhone I am sorry I don’t know how to help you but I guess it’s around the same way.

      Like

  2. I often accidentally colour something before scanning it, or forget to scan a background before sticking stuff on top of it! All very easily done πŸ™‚ This is fab, love the pops of colour, and this colour palette is just pure cheeriness! Thanks for the freebie too.

    Annabel – Knitty Kitty Digis

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

