Aurora Wings · congratulations card · Derwent Inktense pencils · watercoloring

Butterfly Mask by Aurora Wings

Hello Everyone!

I have a card today that I have created with an Aurora Wings image called Butterfly Mask that I had won a while back and finally had the opportunity to color it.

I printed the image on some Bristol Smooth paper and water colored it with my Derwent Inktense pencils.

I added some white sploshes with white acrylic paint.

I used Stitched scallop edges border die from My Favourite Things Die-namics to create the borders on both the image and the yellow pattern paper.

The stamped sentiment and the sequins are from my stash.

So there is my card for today,

I had so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!

Thank you for visiting,

xoxo Olga

 

I would like to participate to the following challenges:

Aurora Wings Challenge

Simon Says Stamp – Monday challenge

Through the Craftroom Door

Addicted to Stamps

 

13 thoughts on “Butterfly Mask by Aurora Wings

  1. I had a go at the white sploshes… mine didn’t work out, you have such a gift for creating seemingly random things in just the right place! Mad craft skillz! lol! This is beautiful work!

    Like

  2. I love the bright colors on this image and the white sploshes you gave it, Olga. The layers with scalloped edges look wonderful along both sides. Thank you for joining our ‘Celebration’ challenge at Aurora Wings. Mitzi xx

    Like

  3. Argghh so beautiful.. love your bright colour choice and design.. Thank you so much for joining our challenge #51 at Aurora Wings blog.. Hope you can join our next challenge.. And good luck at the draw.. xx ~RoRa

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

