Derwent Inktense pencils · digital stamp · Doctor Digis

Happy Name Day Dad!

 Hello Everyone!
Today in Greece we are celebrating Saint-Thomas, it is always one week after Easter.
My father’s name is Thomas and I created this card for his name day.
My grandfather, when my dad was young had a VW van like this one 
and they were always taking trips as a family. 
My grandfather had a moustache all his life and he was a fantastic person 
with a great sense of humour! 
My father always told my brother and me stories about how he grew up 
and how fond his dad was of his van.
So when I won two digital stamps from Doctor Digis-House of stamps I knew that this image was perfect for the card I wanted to create for my dad and you can find it here here.

I printed the image on some Bristol smooth paper, colored with my Derwent Inktense pencils, white gel pen and fussy cut the image before adding the glossy accents on the glasses
windows, lights and bumper.
I created a background using watercolor smooshing technique with distress inks and die cut a panel with My Favorite Things – Die-namics zig zag stitched rectangle dies.
I adhered the panel with foam tape on a white card base and then the image also with foam tape.
So there is my card for today,
I had so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga
I would like to participate to the following challenges:
16 thoughts on “Happy Name Day Dad!

  1. What a fabulous and FUN card, Olga! I love what the glossy accents does to his eyes! lol I'm so happy to see you link up with us at Mustard Seed Faith! :o)

    Like

  2. This card was love at first sight…too cute and so personalized for your recipient! Love the creativity and care that went into your card, Olga. Thank you for joining us at Mustard Seed Faith Challenges and we invite you to join us in our new challenge featured tomorrow! Blessings on your day!

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

