Birthday card · Music Star · the paper shelter

Music Star Birthday card

Hello Everyone!
I created this card for a young girl, the daughter of good friends of ours. 
She is red haired and she loves music.
I used the image called Music Star from the The Paper Shelter
I love their images so much!
And I combined it with the clear stamps called You Rock and
 Star Power for the sentiment from Krumspring Shop.
I colored the image with alcohol markers and white gel pen 
on Neenah Solar white card stock, then fussy cut it.
The heart I stamped and white heat embossed on watercolor paper, 
colored with distress inks and also fussy cut.
I sponged distress ink on the background paper, 
also a Neenah solar white card stock.
I stamped the sentiments with Versafine Onyx black ink, 
So there is my card for today,
I had such a fun time creating this card and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga
I would like to participate to the following challenges:
15 thoughts on “Music Star Birthday card

  1. What a splendid way to use this fractal heart die, and your red hair on this rock star is marvelous. Red hair is even harder to do well, than the other colors, I think. Love the bright pinks & yellows & the sparkle of the sequins. The dimension on the focal images is so pretty. And of course every young lady loves purple too! TFS

    Like

  2. This is a wonderful card and the colours are really bright and cheerful. Made me smile! Thank you for joining us over on the Crafts Galore Encore (Anything Goes) Challenge this month. Lots of luck. Hugs Sue Pxxx DT

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

