Kraftin' Kimmie stamps · simon says stamp · wednesday challenge

Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge 8th Birthday

Hello Everyone,
I created today’s card to participate in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
They are celebrating the Wednesday Challenge 8th Birthday and are showcasing their own products this week, so I wanted to take part in their celebration.

 

 I used the Simon Says Stamp Hello Friends clear stamp set  and Versafine onyx black Ink to create the wreath, on some Winsor & Newton 300gsm/140lb Water color paper.
I then used Distress Inks to watercolor the wreath I created,
The colors I used are :
Mowed Lawn, Mustard Seed, Scattered Straw, Picked Raspberry, 
Spiced Marmalade, Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves, Salty Ocean
I also used a white Posca pen to add some accents,
The sentiment is from Kraftin’Kimmie Stamps.
So there is my card for today,
I had such a lovely time watercoloring and creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga
I would like to participate on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge with this card
9 thoughts on “Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge 8th Birthday

  1. I love wreaths and I love flowers, so you know I ADORE your card, Olaga! Beautifully done, thanks so much for sharing it with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

    Like

  2. Gorgeous wreath image, and your water coloring skills are wonderful. The way you've shaded in the background with such a soft blue, makes the more intense floral colors of the wreath just sparkle. Good luck with the challenge. TFS & Hugs Happy Easter too.

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

