DT reminder · Img205 · Inspiration DT · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge #110 Reminder

 
Hello Everyone!
This week is the reminder of our Challenge #110 over at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog and the theme is “Anything Goes option Embossing Wet or Dry”.
So come and join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want and you have a chance to win some great images!
Today I created a card for my Design Team inspiration with image Img205 from Sherri Baldy Art.
 

 
 
I printed the image on watercolor paper and just after it came out of the printer I covered the image with clear embossing powder from Ranger and heat embossed it. I have started doing that as it allows me to watercolor at once without worrying that the ink will smear if it’s not dry.
I used my Derwent Inktense pencils to watercolor the image and since my Wink of Stella was empty I added water in the barrel and used it as a water brush. There is still plenty of glitter left in the barrel and it gives a nice glitter effect to the watercoloring. I added some accents on the image with my white gel pen and diamond Stickles.
 I die cut the image using the My Favorite Things Die-namics Zig Zag stiched rectangle dies.
I printed the sentiment on Vellum in yellow ink and just after it was printed I covered it with Gold embossing powder from Ranger and heat set it.
I used two doilies on the card base, some lace and a cream bow. 
I adhere the image with foam tape on top of them and added the strip of vellum with the sentiment at the bottom, folded the ends on the inside of the card and glued them.
I added some pearls for embellishment.

 
So there is my card for today,
I had so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga
 
13 thoughts on “Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge #110 Reminder

  1. Hi Olga, this is a beautiful card. I love how you have coloured that cute image and your design is really pretty with the doily layers.
    Hope all is well with you.
    Sue…xxx

    Like

  2. Really adorable card, and that's an amazing printer to handle the watercolor paper. None of my printers like it! Love your idea of embossing the printer ink too. The duo of doilies behind this cute little lady make a lovely mat, and I like the way you've added the sparkle drops to her hair. So pretty. TFS

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

