Altenew stamps · Birthday card

Birthday card using Altenew flower stamps

 
Hello Everyone,
Today I have a Birthday card that I created for my mother in law, she has received it so I can share it.
For this card I have used the Altenew Christmas Rose Stamp & Die collection.
This set was a free gift on the Issue 157 of Simply Cards & Papercraft magazine.

 I die cut 2 times the flower and many times the 2 different size leaves from Tim Holtz Distress watercolor paper and I stamped the outline of the flower and leaves on the die cuts with Versafine Onyx Black ink.
I stamped the coordinating centres of the flowers with Picked raspberry distress ink and the leaves with Mowed lawn distress ink. I also diluted quite much the Picked raspberry to color the flowers and did the same with the leaves using diluted Mowed lawn.
To create the panel behind the vellum I used Neenah solar white card stock, a Tim Holtz stencil called Lattice work and sponged with Picked Raspberry distress ink.
On the vellum I printed the sentiment that says Happy Birthday in Norwegian in Yellow ink and after it was printed I covered it with Gold embossing powder from Ranger and heat set it.
I then adhered the vellum on the panel by folding the sides behind it and using scotch tape to hold it in place.
I also used watercolor paper for my die cuts that are from Spellbinders Perfect Petals.
I adhered the flowers and petals with foam tape to create some dimension and added pearls to finish off my card.

 So there is my card for today,
It was such a pleasure creating it for my mother in law’s birthday
and I hope you like it.
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga
I would like to participate to the following challenges:
17 thoughts on “Birthday card using Altenew flower stamps

  1. Just incredibly beautiful and peaceful card!This is just stunning I can´t say anything else.Thank you for sharing your beautiful card at Brown Sugar Challenge. Hugs, Camilla (DT)

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

