blakely ann cupid · DT reminder · Inspiration DT · red color · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy · valentines card

Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge #109 Reminder

Hello Everyone!
This week is the reminder of our Challenge #109 over at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog and the theme is “Anything Goes option Use the color Red”.
So come and join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want and you have a chance to win some great images!

Today I created a card for my Design Team inspiration with the image called Blakely Ann Cupid  from Sherri Baldy Art
I printed the image on watercolor paper and just after it came out of the printer I covered the image with clear embossing powder from Ranger and heat embossed it. I have started doing that as it allows me to watercolor at once without worrying that the ink will smear if it’s not dry.
I used my Derwent Inktense pencils to watercolor the image and since my Wink of Stella was empty I added water in the barrel and used it as a water brush. There is still plenty of glitter left in the barrel and it gives a nice glitter effect to the watercoloring.
 

On a piece of watercolor paper I used the “smooshing” technique and Distress inks from Ranger.
The colors I used are Fired brick and Mustard seed.
For the green color I used my Prima Marketing Watercolor Confections set.
After it was my paper was dry I punched the hearts with a heart punch.
I created the frames outside and inside the card by using the My Favorite Things Die-namics Zig Zag stiched rectangle dies.
After assembling the front of the card I stamped the sentiments outside and inside of my card, I used Simon Says Stamp Hello Friends and Playful Kittens sets and the color I used is the Distress Ink Fired Brick to match with the colors of my hearts and the image.
So there is my card for today,
I had a so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!

xoxo Olga

25 thoughts on “Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge #109 Reminder

  1. Hello, Olga! This is absolutely gorgeous! Your card design looks amazing! The frame, with the hearts in front and behind – awesome! Cute image and stamped sentiments! Lovely watercolour smooshing too! LOVE your card!

    Like

  2. Beautiful card. Thank you so much for entering our ATG challenge at Through The Craft Room Door this week. Looking forward to see you again next challenge.
    Hugs, Agnieszka DT

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

