christmas card · holiday series 2016 · Img885 · Inspiration DT · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Holiday Cards Series 2016 #5 – My Besties image

 

Hello Everyone!


Our challenge over at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge blog will run from December 5th 2016 until January 1st 2017, so a hole month for you to come and join us with our “Anything goes – Option Christmas”.

 
Of course as usual you can participate with any image you want and you have a chance to win some great images! 

Today I made my Design Team card with Img885 an image from Sherri Baldy Designs


I printed the image on Neenah Solar white card stock and colored it with my alcohol markers,
Copic markers used:
Skin: E11 – E21 –  E00 – E000 – R20
Hair: E35 – E53 – Y21
Eyes & Dress: B12 – B21 – C0 – C2 – C5
Shoes & Ribbons: RV25 – RV21 – B12
Flowers: YG23 – RV25 – RV21
Ground: W5 – W7

For my panels I used the Zig zag stiched rectangles from My Favorite Things Die-namics.
For the sentiment I used my stamps from Panduro and made a strip accross the bottom of my card. The sentiment says “God Jul” which means “Merry Christmas” in Norwegian and Swedish.
And to finish my card I added some sequins and glossy accents on the shoes and the snowmen’s hats.

So there is my card today,
I had a lot of fun making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate at the following challenges:

Choux Choux Paper Art – visions-of-sugarplums-challenge
Copic marker Norge – utfordring-82-jul
Through the Craftroom Door
Classic Design Team Challenge
12 months of christmas link up
Scrappegarasjen – utfordring #30 – Jul
Blog Francais Les Besties
Color it Create it Show it off
Sweet Stampers Challenge

28 thoughts on “Holiday Cards Series 2016 #5 – My Besties image

  1. As usual, some terrific coloring on this Bestie Girl. Love the diagonal stripes on the dp, and of course the fab zigzag stitching on the mats! TFS &Hugs

    Like

  2. Olga this is such a beautiful card. Fabulous coloring as always. Thanks for sharing with us at Color it Create it Show it off. Wishing you and your family a very Merry Christmas and all the best in 2017
    cindy DT

    Like

  3. Beautiful colouring Olga and I love the stitched borders on your paper ! Thank you for participating in our challenge Colour it Create it Show it off. Enjoy the holidays, best regards, Gina DT

    Like

  4. Olga, what a beautiful card. I love Sherri's big-eyed images. They are always so striking. You've colored her up perfectly. So glad you joined in the challenge at 12 Months of Christmas Link Up. Hope to see you in January.

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

