digital stamp · DT reminder · Inspiration DT · My Besties · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Holiday Cards Series 2016 #4 – My Besties image

Hello Everyone! 
 
This week at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog is the reminder of our challenge “Anything goes”.


So come join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want, and you have a chance to win some great images! 

Today I made my Design Team card with Img925 an image from Sherri Baldy Designs

I printed the image on Neenah solar white card stock and colored it with my alcohol markers and coloring pencils. 
I used a red card base that matches her coat and adhered a pattern paper with different Christmas stamps and Christmas wishes.
I used a green washi tape underneath the red and white twine and I added the image that I die cut with foam tape.
I added some green enamel dots as embellishment.

 So there is my card for today!
I had fun creating it and I hope you like it!


I would like to apologise to all my fellow crafters and bloggers for not visiting and commenting, but I have had some health issues. For the last two months I have been struggling first with a flue and then with a bronchitis. And since I have Asthma it has been very hard… So I have not been much on social media… But I have tried to color 10-15 minutes per day because it relaxes me and it makes me forget and make some cards so I don’t fall very much behind with the Holidays coming. But it has been hard to be on the computer so I have stayed away as much as I can from it. I am much better now and I am trying to get in to things again so I will visit you all as soon as I can. 

Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:

Nordsalten Hobbyklubb
Scrappegarasjen
Kort ‘ O’ Mania
Kaboks
A Snowflakes Promise
Christmas blog challenge
Scraps of Life by Scrappy Mo
Christmas Card Challenges
12 months of christmas link up
 

25 thoughts on “Holiday Cards Series 2016 #4 – My Besties image

  1. Hi Olga,
    what a very lovely card.
    That image is so sweet, and wonderful papers used.
    The is a very fab design.
    Thank you for joining the Rudolf Challenge.
    Lots of crafty love. Jenny L. GD

    Like

  2. Oh Olga, as an asthmatic I can understand your issues – so glad to hear you are on the mend.
    Love your card – the background paper is perfect to go with the image, which you have coloured beautifully.
    Blessings
    Maxine

    Like

  3. Gorgeous card Olga, I to have been not good with my commenting due to a nasty virus, doc says it last up to 8 weeks, like whooping cough but results were a virus…nothing I can do but cough 24/7 and hope I get well soon. Sending you hugs too.xx

    Like

  4. Totally sympathesize with the problems you've related. I have similar, and when you get an attack of this stuff, it takes a toll on your strength, and even when you get to feeling better, your energy is at a low ebb. I'm glad if coloring will relax you when you're having an attack, because you've done some superb colors on this young lass. Love that green hat! What a fashion statement with her red coat. Love the design you've created too, with the postcard effect on the background. So pretty. And I hope you regain your strength and recover properly real soon. Big hugs. (and don't worry about blogging – your health is much more important!!) TFS

    Like

  5. I am so sorry to hear of your health issues. I am glad that coloring seems to help. If coloring were medicine, you would be well in an instant, as you are a total pro. This card is wonderful–so beautifully colored, and I like how her hat is at such a jaunty angle. Thanks so much for all of the sweet comments you leave me. I tried to respond to one, but it did not work. I am not leaving blogging and card making, just paring back on some of my commitments, with the goal of crafting more for just fun.

    Like

  6. This is so cute, Olga! Your paper coordinates perfectly with this beautifully coloured image! So sorry that you have been unwell and I am glad to read that you are starting to feel better. Time away from the computer is good and I've been trying to do it more myself lately. But then I get soooooo behind! Take care of yourself and feel better!

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

