DT reminder · Img587 · Inspiration DT · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Just for You – My Besties DT card

Hello Everyone! 
 

This week at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog is the reminder of our challenge “Anything goes – option Frame it!”.

So come join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want, and you have a chance to win some great images! 

Today I made my Design Team card with Img587 an image from Sherri Baldy Designs.


I printed the image on Neenah Solar white card stock and colored it with alcohol markers. 
For the hair it’s a combination of alcohol markers and pencils.
I die cut the image and I also die cut one bigger size to use as a frame and one bigger panel to put on the background.
I added the ribbon before adhering the biggest panel on a white card base and then adhered the image centered on top of it. 
For the frame I added foam tape to create some dimension. 
I then made the bow and adhered it with glue on the card.
For the sentiment I die cut two circles, on the smaller one I heat embossed the sentiment and for the bigger circle I used gold glossy card stock, and adhered everything with foam tape on the card.
I added some sequins as embellishment.

So there is my card for today!
I had fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to join the following challenges:

my besties 3d deco blog 
besties challenge my besties
blog francais les besties 
my besties spanish challenge blog 
color it create it show it off 
classic design team challenge 
just keep on creating 
crafting with friends 
simply paper crafts for all occassions 
lil patch of crafty friends 
inspiration destination challenge blog 
colour crazy challenge 
  

27 thoughts on “Just for You – My Besties DT card

  1. I love this card with the white back ground ! Makes an eye catcher of the image. Beautiful colouring ! Thank you for participating in our challenge Colour it Create it Show it off! Regards, Gina DT

    Like

  2. A neat card here love how you have placed your ribbon it really suits your image. Thank you for sharing it with us over at My Bestie 3D and More Challenge Blog. Good luck with your entry. Hugs Andrea DT

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

