DT reminder · Img 976 · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Butterflies Design Team card

Hello Everyone!

Today I made my Design Team shaker card with My Besties Img976 image from Sherri Baldy Designs.

We have our challenge at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog that runs for the second week and is “Anything goes – Option Butterflies”.
Come join the fun and play with us, you can participate with any image you want, and we have some great prizes for the winners!





I printed my image on Neenah solar white card stock, colored her with my alcohol markers, used my white gel pen as well for some accents and fussy cut her.
I used a white card base and stamped some grass with distress ink.
I stamped my butterfly three times on Vellum with Versamark Ink and heat embossed them with gold embossing powder. I then fussy cut them.
I placed them on the card base so I could see where I was going to stamp the little stars that come with the butterfly, and I heat embossed them with gold embossing powder.
I also stamped and heat embossed in gold the sentiment that came in the set with the butterfly, the little stars and the grass. They are part of a stamp set that was a free gift with a papercrafting magazine.
To finish I adhered my image with some foam tape for some dimension and also glued my butterflies on the card base.




So there is my card for today,
I had so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
color it create it show it off
world wide open design team challenge
classic design team challenge
cards galore challenges
lil patch of crafty friends
a bit more time to craft
the crafty addicts
crafting with friends
pile it on challenge

25 thoughts on “Butterflies Design Team card

  1. Wow, Olga, you've definitely got a winner here! I LOVE it! The image is coloured so beautifully but your background and butterflies make this card awesome! The girl really pops!

    Like

  2. What a beauty Olga – I love that stamp set – the stars are a gorgeous touch there behind the fabulous butterflies, and you use them so well together.
    Blessings
    Maxine

    Like

  3. Hi Olga, this is a beautiful card. I really love how you have coloured that wonderful image and your card design is beautiful.
    Sue…xxx

    Like

  4. Beautiful sparkle on the butterflies, and very interesting to read how you did this. Brilliant coloring on the little Bestie, love the cool of the shades green…so pretty with the grass. This made such an amazingly lovely shaker card too. TFS

    Like

  5. Stunning card, I am running behind in my comments but do love this one. Hope things are settling down for your and sending hugs and well wishes to you loved one and hope he is better…xxx

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

