anniversary card · Kraftin' Kimmie stamps

Happy Anniversary!

Hello Everyone!

Today I have a card that I created for my husband, we are celebrating two anniversaries the first week of July, we are celebrating 14 years together and 8 years as a married couple.

I used  Kraftin Kimmie stamps and specifically some critters from the Hello Spring clear stamp set.

I used a white card base to create my background.
I sponged some distress inks on the card base and then spritz some water to create some splatters.
I also used white acrylic paint to create some more white splatters.
I stamped my images on some Neenah solar white card stock with Memento Tuxedo black ink, colored them with my alcohol markers and fussy cut them.
I wrote this quote that I love so much by hand.
I adhered them on the card base with some foam squares and stamped some hearts as well.

So there is my card for today,
It was a pleasure to make it as it means a lot to me and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:

addicted to stamps -anything goes
The Crafty Addicts
Addicted to CAS

11 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary!

  1. Love the center sponging that shows off this darling pair of bunnies. I especially love the sentiment verse. Well chosen for the image, the layout & the sweet words. TFS & happy anniversary too. Hugs

    Like

  2. So pleased to have got you on one of my DT comment numbers! This is one of my fav cards I have seen in ages- It's fabulous and has inspired me to try out a similar background and layout myself because I like it so much! 🙂 Thanks for joining us at The Crafty Addicts and Good Luck! 🙂
    Annabel – Crafty Addicts DT.

    Like

  3. What a beautiful card and a wonderful tribute to your relationship. Love that quote, and your soft colours and wee animals are gorgeous.
    Blessings
    Maxine

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

