Bookmark · Cute kitties · digital stamp · inspiration · Inspiration DT · simon says stamp

Cute kitties Design Team inspiration bookmark

Hello everyone!

I am on the Sasayaki Glitter challenge blog today to showcase this beautiful image called Cute kitties.

The book I have used as a prop for my pictures is called “Simon’s Cat” by Simon Tofield.
A good friend of mine gave me two books from this author for my birthday, I loved them and since then I follow “Simon’s Cat” on You Tube.

 I printed my image on Neenah solar white card stock and colored it with my alcohol markers.
I created my own pattern paper, by using different stamps that I have, some are from a Simon Says Stamps stamp set and some are from a stamp set that was a gift with a papercrafting magazine.
I stamped on Neenah solar white card stock with Memento black tuxedo ink and the hearts with red Versa color stamp pad.

I matted my pattern paper with red card stock and my kitties with black card stock, I then adhered all of them on top of some white card stock and created this bookmark.

 We also have a Facebook group where you can join us and get some inspiration or just hang out in a fun community!

And you can always visit us on our Sasayaki Glitter Inspiration Pinterest page.
 
So there is my card for today.
I really had fun making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga   

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
world wide open design team challenge
Through the Craftroom Door
brown sugar challenge
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog
crafting from the heart challenge blog
crafty gals corner challenges
crafty catz weekly challenge
simon says stamp blog

26 thoughts on “Cute kitties Design Team inspiration bookmark

  1. That is a really fantastic bookmark Olga. The image is fabulous (as are they all actually!!) and i love the cheeky butt of the one at the bottom of the pile. Super handcrafted background paper too, you clever thing!1 xx

    Like

  2. Delightful image, and I love how you made each of the striped kitties a different color. The blue shadow outline really made this image stand out so well. Absolutely love the background paper. Clever you to create it purposely to show off these cute kittens. A great tag. TFS & Have a great wkend.

    Like

  3. Fun bookmark tag. I love it and the paper choice is perfect. Sweet kittens. sure to bring a smile. Thanks for joining us at Inspiration Destination. Billie A (DT)

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

