christmas card · digital stamp · inspiration · Inspiration DT · Sasayaki Glitter · Winter Mia

Winter Mia DT inspiration card

Hello everyone!
I am on the Sasayaki Glitter challenge blog today to showcase this beautiful image called Winter Mia.


I printed my image on Neenah solar white card stock and colored her with my alcohol markers.
On watercolor paper I used painter’s tape to create the shape of a Christmas tree and I used my Distress Inks and a paint brush to create these splatters on the paper.

I trimmed the watercolor paper after it was dry and adhered it on to my card base.
I placed a brown ribbon with white dots on the bottom of the card and fussy cut my image so I could adhered her on the card with some foam tape. I grounded her by placing her on the brown ribbon.

I also used a red ribbon and made a bow and used a sentiment that I heat embossed with red embossing powder. The sentiment means “Merry Christmas” in Norwegian. I matted it with my red ribbon and adhered it with foam tape.
To finish the card I used sequins.

We also have a Facebook group where you can join us and get some inspiration or just hang out in a fun community!

And you can always visit us on our Sasayaki Glitter Inspiration Pinterest page.
 
So there is my card for today.
I really had fun making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga   

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
tuesday throw down
Through the Craftroom Door
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog
crafting from the heart challenge blog
pde linky party
crafting by designs / its-time-to-get-ready-for-christmas
crafting by designs / may-anything-goes
avenue 613
christmas blog challenge
abc christmas challenge
christmas card challenges
crafty hazelnuts christmas challenge 2
world wide open design team challenge

28 thoughts on “Winter Mia DT inspiration card

  1. Wow!Just love how you've created the Christmas tree on this wonderful card.Great colouring on the sweet image too.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x

    Like

  2. This is just fabulous. I love the image, your coloring is great on this cutie. But what I really love best is your imagination & skill in creating the 'spatter tree'. That is just brilliant designing, and shows off this cute girl so perfectly. Well DONE! TFS & Hugs

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

