digital sentiment · digital stamp · Fable April showers · Skogstokiga

Happy Birthday Mom!

 Hello everyone!

Today is my mother’s birthday! so I made this card for her, I chose this particular image because when she was a little girl she used to love to go out in the rain and dance around!
So when I saw this adorable image I immediately remembered of my mother!

And what a coincidence! when I chose the image and made the card I didn’t know that it was also the 13th Birthday of Amanda Byron’s Faery Ink blog and this image is Fable April Showers.

The digital sentiment is from Skogstokiga digital images.

I printed the image on Neenah Solar white paper and colored with alcohol markers.
I used glossy accent on the water drops and my white signo gel pen to add accents.
I also added sequins.

  

So there is my card for today.
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga
I would like to participate to the following challenges:
20 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Mom!

  1. OOoo I like seeing it on the blog too, get more pics!! Think glossy accents and sequins work particularly well for the rainy day look 🙂 Its a superb card 😀 Thanks for joining us at The Crafty Addicts and Good Luck! 🙂
    Annabel – Crafty Addicts DT.

    Like

  2. It's a beautiful card, wonderfully colored, so bright & cheery. Enjoyed hearing why you selected the image for your Sweet Mom. Also love the lacey borders…just right for some feminine touches to celebrate your Mom's birthday. TFS & Happy wkend.

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

