Digging Dog · digital sentiment · digital stamp · free stamp of the month · from the heart stamps

Digging Dog

Hello everyone!

I hope you all enjoyed your Easter break! My husband and I have spent it laying on the sofa, trying to recover from a horrible flue! We are still on the recovery road and thankfully it is not as bad as it was! So I am sorry if I haven’t been around following my friends and their blog posts! I will dedicate a day for that once I feel better.

I would like to welcome my newest follower Bonnie Taylor from This Creative Day, please visit her blog as she is very talented and very inspiring! Thank you so much Bonnie for joining me!

Today I have a card that I made for the Free stamp of the month progressive challenge over at From the Heart Stamps, and I have used the Digging Dog image.

This stamp comes with an extra scene that you can use on its own or you can combine it with the Dog scene. So I decided to combine the two and I printed 2 images of the dog so I could fussy cut him and pop him up with foam tape. There are a lot of sentiments that come with the image and I chose this one.
I used Neenah paper and a combination of markers and coloring pencils.
Some glossy accent on his nose, his bone on the collar and the bone in the garden.
I matted with black and green card stock and used an embossed green with white dots pattern paper.
To finish my card I adhered some sequins.

So there is my card for today.

I had so much fun making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
from the heart stamps
just keep on creating
a-step-in-the-darkness – challenge-42
simply paper crafts for all occassions -challenge-26
crafting in a beautiful mess – challenge-1-always-anything-goes
crafting with friends
avenue 613 – challenge-169-anything-goes-no-twist
our crafty corner – challenge-7
Cre8tive hands friends

 

22 thoughts on “Digging Dog

  1. Fabulous fun image love it-hope you are feeling better-my O/H was laid out for three weeks with this flu and two weeks later he is still keeping me awake coughing and himself of course lol think i will have to ring the GP in the morning
    Carol x

    Like

  2. Oh what an adorable pooch! I love the design of this card and the fresh feel those colours give to it.
    Glad you dropped it onto the front porch at 613 Avenue Create this week.
    Hugs Sheryl DT member xx

    Like

  3. Sorry to hear that you've had flu, but hope you are so much better by now. Just take it easy, blogging can wait. We'll all still be here, when you feel like it again. This is one delightfully happy little doggie with his garden to dig in, and bones to bury. You've done a super job at showing him to best advantage. Just love everything about it. TFS & Hugs.

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

