digital sentiment · image 947 · inktense pencils · sherri baldy · World Wide Open DT challenge

World Wide Open DT challenge #09

Hello everyone! and a Happy new month!
I have the pleasure to be on the DT for the World Wide Open Design Team challenge blog and we have a brand new challenge that starts today and it’s Anything goes. Come and play with us if you are on a DT, we have some amazing prizes!

For my card today I am using Img947 Coffee Fairy by Sherri Baldy
And as a coffee lover my-self I just love this little Fairy!

I used a sentiment which is free by Jessa from Useless trinkets.
I printed my image on watercolor paper and colored her with my Inktense pencils.
I used my white signo gel pen for the dots and clear wink of stella on the wings and the eyes, and glossy accent on the heart on the bag.
I used a purple card base and some mustard colored patterned papers and craft brown doily. I used distress ink on the borders to make it more of a coffee color.
As for the hearts, I used my distress inks on some watercolor paper and cut out some hearts with a puncher. I also used distress ink on the border of the hearts.
I adhered the image and the hearts with foam squares for some dimension.

So there is my first card for today,
I had so much fun creating it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
Color It Create It Show It Off
blog francais les besties
besties challenge
my besties dutch girls designs
pde linky party
crafty gals corner challenges
crafting from the heart challenge blog
simon says stamp blog – monday challenge
inspiration destination challenge blog
just keep on creating

19 thoughts on “World Wide Open DT challenge #09

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

