christmas card · craftin desert divas · digital stamp · freebie · rolling pin ginger · simon says stamp

Rolling pin Ginger Christmas Card

Hello everyone!
I would like to welcome my new follower Carol from Crafty Stamper. Please visit her blog, she is wonderful and so inspiring! Thank you so much Carol for joining me!
I have a Christmas card today, I used an image called Rolling pin ginger that was a freebie back in December from Craftin Desert Divas.
When I saw the inspiration card from the DT member  Mindy from Mindy Beverly Art Studio I was so inspired that I knew I wanted to recreate it as well and I decided to showcase it. Please visit her blog as she is very talented and inspiring! Thank you Mindy for the inspiration!

 I used my watercolors and my distress inks to color the image.
For the highlights I used my white signo gel pen and I used glossy accent on the bow and the white icing.
I stamped a sentiment that translates “Merry Christmas” from Norwegian.
And I used some dotted patterned papers as background.

So there is my card for today.
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
simon says stamp blog
crafting from the heart challenge blog
crafting-with-friends
Wednesdays creative inspirations
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog
pde linky party
beccys place
just keep on creating
12 months of christmas link up
christmas card challenges
crafty hazelnuts christmas challenge 2

19 thoughts on “Rolling pin Ginger Christmas Card

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

