craft card stock · digital sentiment · digital stamp · freebie · one layer card · Useless trinkets

Fluffy Gustav one layer card

Hello everyone!
I would like to welcome my new follower Pauline from Crafting with Cotnob. Please visit her blog, she is wonderful, so inspiring and she was just published in this months Simply Cards & Papercraft magazine with some amazing cards! Thank you so much Pauline for joining me!
My card for today is made with this lovely monster called Fluffy Gustav and the sentiment which are free digital stamps from Jessa from Useless trinkets. Please visit her blog, she has a lot of cute and creepy freebies and sentiments that fit with the images!

I printed Fluffy Gustav and the sentiment on to craft card stock and I created a one layer card.
I used my pencils to color partly the image because I like the effect the craft card stock gives.
To make him pop of the card I used my white signo gel pen around the image, I made some dots accross the page ( I am in love with making dots lately, as you may have noticed! lol lol) with my white and gold signo gel pens.
To finish off my card I tied some rough twine and made a little bow.

So there is my card for today.
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
simon says stamp blog
crafting from the heart challenge blog
clean and simple on sunday
casology
Wednesdays creative inspirations
Through the Craftroom Door
brown sugar challenge
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog
pde linky party
beccys place
just keep on creating
stamplorations – cas-challenge-february

19 thoughts on “Fluffy Gustav one layer card

  1. Your one layer CAS style card is fabulous Olga, you did an awesome job! I love the way you added a little bit of colour to the image to lift it out of the background. I also like the pen work you did around the outside of Gustav, and for the dots in the background. Well done.
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

