birthday · challenge · digital stamp · image 957 · scrapbook stamp society challenge blog · sherri baldy

Birthday wishes DT card

Hello everyone!
I would like to welcome my new follower Anet from Anet’s Crafting Blog. Please visit her blog, she is wonderful and so inspiring! Thank you so much Anet for joining me!
Today I have a card made with a My Besties image 957 from Sherri Baldy.
We have a challenge at the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog that runs for the second week and is “Anything goes option Wet or Dry Embossing”.
Come join and play with us as we have some great prizes for the winners!

 I used my pencils for coloring the image, clear wink of stella on her eyes and her head band, glossy accent on her toe nails.
And since this is a challenge about embossing I used my clear versamark pen to make a thick line around the image and some dots and heat embossed them with gold pearls embossing powder from Ranger.

My sentiment is also heat embossed, I used black ink and clear embossing powder.
I matted my image with black cardstock and I also clear heat embossed my purple card stock that I have put my image on. I also matted my heat embossed purple card stock with black card stock and adhered everything on a Kraft card base.
I finished my card by making dots with my white and gold signo gel pens. I also added some gold dots on the flower.

So there is my card for today! It was so much fun creating it!
I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
my besties spanish challenge blog
blog francais les besties
My besties international challenge blog
meet at the scrappers corner
my besties dutch girls designs
beccys place
just keep on creating
inspiration destination challenge blog
craft your passion challenges
crafting from the heart challenge blog
brown sugar challenge
pde linky party

26 thoughts on “Birthday wishes DT card

  1. Oh so gorgeous I love how you have placed all the dots over your card it looks so neat. Thank you for sharing it with us over at My Bestie Meet at the Scrapers Corner Challenge. Good luck with your entry. Hugs Andrea

    Like

  2. Your card is fabulous Olga, I love the bright, vibrant colours you used for the image. I really like the addition of the bright white dots that you added to her big bow. Great job!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

