CAS · clean and simple · digital stamp · ice-cream girl · inktense pencils · Sasayaki Glitter

Ice cream girl CAS DT card

Hello everyone!
I have joined the Inspiration team of Sasayaki Glitter and I am so happy to be part of this amazing team.
I chose to make a rather clean and simple card today. I have used the Ice cream girl digital stamp by Sasayaki Glitter. when I saw the little girl I knew I wanted to use bold colors and a rather simple background.

So I printed my image on watercolor paper and I used my Inktense pencils to color her.
My card base has a nice pearl color and is a little grainy and shiny. I used my distress inks on it. After it was dry I used a brush with water and did some splotches on the colored part, I waited some seconds for the water to reactivate the distress ink and then dried it with kitchen paper, and the dots appeared on the card base.
I stamped my sentiment and then adhered my image with foam tape onto the card.
And to finish I used my clear Wink of Stella on the ice-cream, the shoes and her head bow. I also used clear stickles glitter on her dress, the strawberry and the top ball of ice-cream.

We have a challenge that is running now on the Sasayaki Challenge Blog and the theme is Valentines day/Love. Come and join the fun!
We also have a Facebook group where you can join us and get some inspiration or just hang out in a fun community!

 And you can always visit us on our Sasayaki Glitter Inspiration Pinterest page.

So there is my card for today.

I really had fun making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
xoxo Olga   

I would like to participate on the following challenges:
Through the Craftroom Door
Beccys place
Just Keep on Creating
simply paper crafts for all occassions
Creative knockouts
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog

12 thoughts on “Ice cream girl CAS DT card

  1. Another fantastic background Olga, I love this technique. You did an awesome job colouring the image, the colours you chose are vibrant and bright and perfect for the theme. Great job!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

  2. Congratulations on your new DT, Olga! They are lucky to have you! Such a cute image and WOW that's a big ice cream! I don't think she can eat it all! Your colouring is beautiful! I love the background you made with Distress Ink!

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

