bugaboo digi stamps · digital stamp · Heel accessories · inktense pencils

Heel Accessories card

Hello again!
I would like to welcome my new follower Sarah from Mallows crafts. Please visit her blog, she is wonderful and so inspiring! Thank you so much Sarah for joining me!
This is my second card for today and I had so much fun making it!
I used this image called Heel Accessories from the Bugaboo digi Stamps.
This image was one of the many I got with my gift card from winning on the January’s challenge!
So happy as I got so many images to play with!

So I printed my image on watercolor paper and as I was looking at it, two colors kept coming in my mind, red and blue. I was looking at the lipstick and I remembered one my mum was using in the 70’s, I don’t remember the brand, I think it was from YSL, but I am not sure…

Anyhow, it really reminded me of that one so I decided that Red and Blue it is!
I used my Inktense pencils to color my image and I also used my silver signo gel pen.
For the shadows around the accessories and the shoe I used my Promarkers.
I stamped the sentiment and added a couple of stars around, I also added the dotted lines around the image. and I just adhered the image on a grey card base.

So that is my second card for today! It was so much fun coloring!
I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting!
xoxo Olga

I would like to participate to the following challenges:
catch the bug blog challenge
Through the Craftroom Door
Beccys place
Just Keep on Creating
simply paper crafts for all occassions
craft your passion challenges
inspiration destination challenge blog

15 thoughts on “Heel Accessories card

  1. Definitely YSL Olga…the accompanying fragrance was called Rive Gauche, I had it for Christmas in 1982!! Love this card, Bugaboo images are such great fun and you have done an amazing job here xx

    Like

  2. Red and blue was a great choice for this image Olga, well done! My Mum also used red lipstick in the 70s, along with a very unflattering blue eye shadow that didn't suit her at all…. the things we do for fashion!
    You did an awesome job colouring the image and I love the hand drawn border you added around the image panel. Great job!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

  3. What a wonderful card Olga – love how you have let the image take the centre stage. The colours are so strong and the the doodle around the edge a most appropriate frame.
    Blessings
    Maxine

    Like

  4. I love your colours! Thanks for entering our CAS challenge over at Bugaboo Stamps' Catch the Bug blog this week. Good luck in the draw. Please join us again soon.
    love
    Jen Leeflang
    BUGABOO DT

    Like

  5. Fabulous card and the design shows the image off beautifully.Love the vibrancy of your watercolouring and the doodled border.Thanks for joining us at Craft Your Passion.Hope to see you again next week.
    Lisa x

    Like

  6. Sarah does outstanding cards too and sometimes shares some delightful photos of the area where she lives. Always fun to pay a visit there. I love this retro look, and how grand that Sarah could tellyou the Rive Gauche name! Lovely coloring with the markers,pencils (nice smooth blending, which I cannot do!), and I like that you did this on w/color paper. It adds to the vintage feel of this cute image. Great job. TFS & have a terrific week.

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

