Uncategorized

Design Team card with My Besties image for the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog

Hello everyone!
Today is very exciting for me because this is my first card as a Design Team member for the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge blog.
We have a challenge that is “Anything goes” that runs for the second week and today is a reminder for it. Come join and play with us as we have some great prizes for the winners!
I am using for my card a My Besties image 729 from Sherri Baldy.

I printed the image on watercolor paper and I masked the little girl so I could work on the background. I stamped the grass with distress inks and I colored them with markers on top to create some depth. The grass stamp has a butterfly on it, so I stamped just the butterfly around the little girl. I also used distress ink for the sky. When I was finished with the background I took away the mask and colored the image with my Inktense pencils. I used some clear wink of Stella on her eyes and eye lashes and my white gel pen on the headband, the bows in her hair and the butterflies. I also did some dots on the sky with it around the butterflies.

For the sentiment I used black versacolor and I heat embossed it with clear embossing powder.

I used some background paper that has embossed glittered flowers on it and I matted it with blue card stock. I also used it for the card itself and for matting the rest of my background pieces. I then assembled everything together.

So there is my card for today.
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!

I would like to participate on the following challenges:
my besties spanish challenge blog – anything goes – option CAS card 
blog francais les besties – anything goes 
my besties aussie challenge – anything goes + flowers 
besties challenge – anything goes – lots of colors 
meet at the scrappers corner – anything goes 
my besties 3d deco blog – anything goes
my besties dutch girls designs – anything goes- option winter
world wide open design team challenge
crafting by designs – anything goes
Through The Craftroom Door – Anything goes
beccys place – january-challenge
crafty gals corner challenges – anything goes
inspiration destination challenge blog – anything goes
pile it on challenge – your-first-initial
simon says stamp blog – wednesday challenge – something new
brown sugar challenge – anything goes
kraftin kimmies tamps – challenge-313-primary-colors
the paper nest dolls challenge

Thank you for visiting,
Olga 

39 thoughts on “Design Team card with My Besties image for the Scrapbook Stamp Society Challenge Blog

  1. Olga, thank you for visiting me at tanglemouse cards and leaving such lovely comments – that was very kind of you. I love your card here, your colouring is wonderful and you have created a really pretty card design.
    Sue…xxx

    Like

  2. Again just stunning I love it.
    Thank you also for sharing this gorgeous card with us over here at World Wide Open Design Team Challenge and best of luck with your entry.
    Don't forget, we will be holding the “Champion of Champions” DT Challenge for all winners from each and every category from these monthly Challenges in March 2016.
    Hope you keep entering each month.
    Cheers
    Annette DT Leader

    Like

  3. What a fun card Olga, you did a great job putting it together! The colours are bright and happy and the image is adorable. I love how you have used the blue cardstock to mat and border all the different sections of the card, it frames everything perfectly. Great job!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

  4. Olga, this is lovely! Enjoyed reading about the steps in creating this card, and you did some lovely work. The grass looks so natural with the Bestie image, and I'm loving the vertical floral border. Great work on the image coloring too. TFS & Hugs.

    Like

  5. Hi Olga,

    Such a lovely card you made. Very nice colouring and a lot of nice detail. Thank you for joining our challenge. Hope to see you again.
    Have a good weekend and sending you love from Holland.

    Dorothy, coordinator of The Dutch My Besties Girls

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

