Uncategorized

Christmas card #9

Hello everyone,
Today I want to share with you one more card that I made with a digital stamp from Besties by Sherri Baldy.
I really like this image and it inspired me to make one more card with the cute little girl.

So I printed the image on watercolor paper and colored her with my Inktense pencils. I chose this color combination that is a little unusual for Christmas because I am Greek and I miss the blue of my country. Anyway I think it turned out really nice.

For the background I used watercolor paper and did the “smooshing” technique with my Distress Inks, I used the colors Broken China and Salty Ocean. When it dried I used some white acrylic paint to do some splatters with a brush and I also did some splatters with the two colors of Distress Ink.
After everything was dry I stamped my sentiments, that translates “Merry Christmas” from Norwegian, with the Salty Ocean Distress Ink and I heat embossed them with clear embossing powder to give it a shine. I think it fits very well with the color scheme of the card and the Distress Ink worked like a charm with the heat embossing.

So I used foam tape on the back of the background and glued it on the cardstock and then I also adhered foam squares on the back of my image and put her on the front of the card.
To finish of my card I glued some blue stars on the background and I used Gold Stickles glitter on the center of the poinsetta flower, Clear Stickles glitter on the border of the sock, of course a lot of clear Wink of stella on the flower and the sock and glossy accent on the leaves on her head and the bells on the sock.

So there is my second card for today. 
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!
 
I would like to participate on the following challenges:
http:/Scrapbook stamp society challenge blog – challenge-81-anything-goes 
Simon says stamp blog – monday challenge 
Beccys place – blog – december-challenge
Crafting by designs – December anything goes
Just keep on Creating -december 2015 -anything goes
Craftin desert divas blog – Linky Party
ChouxcChoux Paper Art – Christmas winter challenge #2
Crafty gals corner challenges
Crafty hazelnuts christmas challenge 2
Diana M. Larson – december linky challenge
Laural craft – dragonfly dreams challenge/its-christmas
Inspiration destination challenge blogag – #64 anything goes
Pile it on challenge – anything christmas winter
Scrapbook blessings club – christmas link up party week 2
Sweet stamps blog
12 months of christmas link up – challenge-12-optional-theme-santa-claus
Craft your passion challenges – challenge-292-always-anything-goes

Thank you for visiting,
Olga 

14 thoughts on “Christmas card #9

  1. I love the colours you used Olga, the blue is fantastic and it's lovely that it reminds you of home. I really like the way you created the background, it looks great behind the image. Fabulous card!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

