Uncategorized

Christmas card #6

Hello everyone!

Today I am sharing a card that I made using my favorite cookie boy stamp, lol, I think he is super cute! I also have a stamp with the ingredients for the ginger cookies that are traditionally eaten for the Christmas holidays and I decided to make a tag with it. The ingredients and the sentiment are in Norwegian. The sentiment translates as Merry Christmas and the Ginger cookies are called “Pepperkaker” in Norwegian.

So I stamped the little cookie boy on a white card base. I used a versa color stamp pad in the color of bark and heat embossed it with clear embossing powder from Ranger.
For the sentiment I used a clear embossing stamp pad and red embossing powder from Ranger.
After I colored the little boy with color pencils I used my Versamark clear pen on the buttons and heat embossed them with the red embossing powder.
I also used a my distress inks around the edges of the card and on my tag.

For the tag I used the same process as with the little boy. I put foam squares behind it to make it pop out and a white and red twine that I also adhered on the card with foam squares.

I used my white signo pen to go around the sentiment, the little cookie boy and the cookies on the tag. I also added some white strokes on the buttons and the heart. Of course I couldn’t finish my card without using a little glitter and wink of stella on the tag.

I would like to participate on the following challenges:
Lawnscaping blog – challenge-tag-it
Beccys place – blog – december-challenge
Crafting by designs – December anything goes
Just keep on Creating -december 2015 -anything goes
Craftin desert divas blog – Linky Party
Through the craftroom door – anything goes challenge – december
simon says stamp blog – monday challenge

So there is my card for today.
I really enjoyed making it and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
Olga

10 thoughts on “Christmas card #6

  1. Your card is fabulous Olga, well done! You did such a great job inking all the different elements with that lovely shade of brown… it makes me think of baked goodies. The gingerbread boy is adorable, I can see why you love the stamp so much. I also like the addition of the recipe tag. Fabulous!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

  2. Such a lovely card Olga, the tag and twine really set the card off.Thanks so much for sharing your card at Anything goes December link-up, Just keep on creating
    Susan xx

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

