Uncategorized

Happy Father’s Day shaker card

Hello everyone,
This Sunday is Father’s Day here in Norway so I decided to share a card that I made for my father in law.
The sentiment says “Gratulerer med farsdagen” which means “Happy Father’s Day” in Norwegian.
And sending him a shaker card will hopefully make him smile.
I am very happy that this day coincide with the Share Handmade Kindness Challenge that Jennifer McGuire is organizing this month.


I don’t know if it’s just me but I always have had problems with making cards for men!
So I decided to go for a blue and with flowers pattern paper.

Β I used light blue sticker letters for the sentiment, and I think it fits very well on the card. In the shaker I went for micro beads in the colors of the flowers.

I would like to participate on the following challenges:
Just Keep on Creating, November challenge
Simon Says Stamp, monday challenge, so glossy
Crafting by Designs, Anything goes November editionΒ 

I had fun making this card and I hope you like it!
Thank you for visiting,
Olga

6 thoughts on “Happy Father’s Day shaker card

  1. Hello Kitty! thank you for your kind words! I'm happy you like it! and my father in law liked it very much! so happy! thank you for stopping by and leaving me a comment!

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

