Uncategorized

Christmas cookies card

Hello everyone and Happy November!
I have finally started with my Christmas cards!
I would like to Welcome my new follower, Susan Zuzarte, please check out her blog Just Keep on Creating, Thank you Susan for joining me!
Well I thought of starting my Holiday cards with this super cute little guy. And I was so inspired that I made two different versions.

I stamped the little guy and the buiscuit on watercolor paper. for the one on the light card I colored with markers and for the one on the darker card I used watercolor.

While coloring them I was thinking on how to make an interesting layout for my cards and I thought that it would be very fun to make tooth marks on the paper, and after that my imagination took over and I snapped the biscuit, then I thought well let’s snap the foot of the little guy as well!!

I used foam tape behind the little guy and the biscuit, but I glued the broken pieces without foam tape to keep the illusion of them falling down.
I used glossy accent on the caramels to make them look more 3D.

I would like to participate on the following challenges:
Just Keep on Creating, November challenge
Simon Says Stamp, monday challenge, so glossy
Beccys place, a month of holiday cards

I had a lot of fun making this cards and I hope you like them!
Thank you for visiting,
Olga

11 thoughts on “Christmas cookies card

  1. I love the big bite that's been taken out of your card Olga, what a great idea! You did a great job colouring the cute image and then altering it to make something unique… well done!
    Cheers,
    Beccy

    Like

  2. Such a fun design! I love the little “bite” out of the side..Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Like

Thank you so much for your comment! It always makes me so happy when I read them! xoxo Olga

